Wow… some semblance of normal.

So I’ve decided to refer to my current ill state as “Al”.

Why?

Just because I can and it would seem that he’s been with me long enough to deserve naming and disliking.

I’m hoping Al is on his way out. I woke up this morning feeling almost normal, with the exception of that weird halo feeling effect that a fever always gives around your head. Hopefully this will be the last time I will have to see my Doctor for a good long time. I don’t think his nurse was terribly pleased to hear from me yet another week in a row. It’s not like I’m enjoying seeing them every week. *sigh*

On a somewhat related note, I’m almost wondering if all that weirdness my mom believes in actually works. What I’m referring to of course is her “potions”, or what my dad and brothers refer to as potions with some amount of fear and dislke. Basically she decided last night that I had been sick for far too long and I needed a potion to help boost things. So she brought over all the ingredients (mostly chinese dried herbs and berries, etc) and a chicken to throw into the pot for ‘sweetness’, ordinarily she uses pork, but apparently older bro’s GF said she always uses chicken with this particular potion. She even gave me a box of this… stuff. I can only describe it as a box of individually wrapped hard gelatin made from generic animal ^_- So my mother said. Good for strengthening the blood. (actually, mom said she thought it was from donkey, but dad disagrees… so we just dubbed it generic animal gelatin)

So the long and short of it, I’m feeling a bit more like my normal self, and I have this whole huge monster pot of chicken soup which needs to be consumed as much as possible today until it’s finished or until about friday-ish.

Leave a Reply

