I’m not feeling like the cheeriest bug right now and I think it sucks.

It would seem that I’ve been somewhat unwell the last few days. I slept all day today up until just after 5pm because I’ve been feeling so badly.

My blood pressure has plummeted and stayed in the low-mid 80’s since Saturday, I’m dizzy and now I’m not keeping food down. Boo.

Worry not (too much!).

I called Nurse Sandra this morning bright and early and told her what’s been wrong and she wants me off all the blood pressure meds + my waterpill to see if I start feeling better. We’ll be touching bases on Friday (to see how things are faring before the weekend hits) and again on Monday.

In the meantime, I’ve been subsisting off of high protein chocolate ensure, lipton noodle soup minus the noodles and a couple of cheerios I ate just now – carby foods make me barfy :( no noodles, rice, toast, crackers, potatoes or pasta for me.

Yea, I think it’s my blood pressure.

Boohoo.

Leave a Reply

