Giddy as a schoolgirl…

My boyfriend came home tonight and we’ve already spent some quality time together.

I have to say, I was surprised at how depressing some of the videos were that I hadn’t originally thought to be.

Either way, I’m in a good mood now.. and feeling supremely old.

Just for amusement’s sake, I threw in Savage Garden’s first DvD video compilation and… uhm, yeah.. hehehehe.

I don’t think I lot of people would recall the time Darren Hayes was in an emo-goth phase in his life. Excuse me while I sit here and laugh uncontrollably for awhile at the memory. The funny thing is, I Want You was the only video (plus the album cover) where he had that look. After that, he shaved off all his hair and took off all the makeup… though I imagine he probably still wears makeup, just not from the severe black eyeliner department.

Truly, Madly, Deeply is pretty much what he looks like nowadays, only older…

ANYHOW!

Off to spend some more time with The Boyfriend.

Hehehehehe….

4 thoughts on “Giddy as a schoolgirl…

    1. TeaseMeGirl

      The Hubbs would be my husband.
      “My boyfriend” would be Darren Hayes ^_^ One of my friends refers to him as such just because it’s funny.
      A girl’s allowed one of those fantasies to come true if the opportunity should (n)ever arise ;D

      1. HAHAH oh thank God, I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t have been able to process if you were a swinger or something!
        /btw my “Girlfriend” in that regard would probably be Bjork. because she’s just so fracking batshite nutty.

      2. TeaseMeGirl

        LOL.. yea, no.
        I’m not at all that adventurous in my love life. ^_^
        Bjork! OMG that’s a name I haven’t heard in forever!

Leave a Reply

