*sigh*

I’m not feeling good at all.

My blood pressure seemed to have dropped 10 points in three days.

The BP meds are making me feel awful. I don’t recall them making me feel so much like I’d been hit by a MAC truck.

Mind you, I think the last time I had the Altace, I was on chemo. So maybe the chemo wasn’t nearly as crazy and it was the bp meds that messed me up? O_O I am so exhausted that I can’t do much more than sleep again and as distressing a statement as this is: I just want to curl up into a ball and die.

I suppose it’s just a matter of waiting the 2-3 weeks for my body to get accustomed to this again, but it just sucks having such fluctuations of energy. I’ve been trying so hard the last couple weeks to get out with mom and walk around (2-3 hours of ‘shop-walking’ does become excessive, but at least I’m out and moving and it’s a nice change of scenery) but it looks like all my efforts have been flushed down the toilet again.

I’m also having one of those food craving things again – green veggies. Specifcally: KALE. We went shopping at Superstore tonight (in hopes that it would help me wake up and feel more alive) and for the most part, the only thing I picked up was veggies. Tons of lettuce, bag of carrots, thing of celery, 2 bunches of KALE (!) and a dozen cartons of apple juice (it was on sale! 94c a carton!).

Another sign of weirdness, my first dindin tonight consisted of a small bowl of salad and 1/2 a baked potato. Not exactly huge and filling, but I couldn’t stomach the idea of eating any more than that. Fast forward a few hours later and my second dindin/midnight snack tonight was 2 slices of toast… with escargots & sliced mushrooms in herb butter. I ate maybe 1/3 of the entire mix and the rest went back into the fridge. It was rather satisfying, but way too much for me to eat in one sitting — I might be able to finish the last of it over another two meals. Unfortunately I’ll be eating it all by myself because The Hubbs doesn’t much care for escargots for one, but of course the main reason is his mushroom allergy. :P I’m thinking that the leftovers, rewarmed, will go quite nicely over a bowl of pasta. We’ll see how I feel about it tomorrow.

Speaking of leftovers, I have to figure out what to do with the meatloaf I made last week. I’m not feeling much like eating sammiches (and I quite love cold meatloaf sammiches with ketchup & mayo) and I’m thinking that perhaps I’ll either recycle it into a casserole with macaroni & tomato sauce or perhaps chop it up and turn it into chili. So many decisions to make!

Leave a Reply

