Holy Smokes!

Let me start off by saying this: I’ve never been a huge fan of cottage cheese. I like when I put it in lasagne and I like it when I eat it mixed with salsa.

That’s about it.

This morning I just bought a 500ml tub of Liberté 2% cottage cheese. H-O-L-Y C-O-W-!

This stuff is awesome! I’m eating it ~plain~ out of a bowl! It’s tangy, but not too much so that it makes your salivary glands work overtime or make your face make that funny puckery face. It’s sooo creamy and smooth on the tongue and the curds are actual curds! Not weird little globules of squishiness.

I am amazed and am having both an epiphany and mouthgasm all at the same time.

And just because I am a dirty, dirty girl…

I give you a picture of the eggplant cooling innocently until I make Eggplant Spread:

4 thoughts on “Holy Smokes!

    1. TeaseMeGirl

      Yup, lasagne. Instead of ricotta.
      It’s what I grew up with ^_^
      When I was in elementary/jr.high, mom used to give us cottage cheese & pears for after school snack to tide us over til supper time.

Leave a Reply

