Blargh…

Day 10

I missed doing dandilions yesterday because I was feeling so incredibly shitty — headache, nausea, a little dizziness, barfing, etc…

Mom came over with a pot of joak for me because that’s all I thought I could stomach, an easy bowl of rice porridge with a little beef for flavour and a thousand year old egg for interest. After eating a small bowl, I kind of just sat here and then Mom went to pick yesterday’s troupe of dandilions for me.

Today, I’m feeling mildly better. Not great still, but that could be a hangover talking. The weather in Calgary’s supposed to change drastically over the next few days and I’m not looking forward to it one little bit.

I attacked the few dandilions hangingout in the yard and now I have the sweats and shakes again. I’m rather annoyed that this isn’t getting any easier. Since it’s Family Dindin night, I have no plans for the rest of the day except perhaps to crawl back into bed and sleep the hangover off with a bottle of lemonade. Perhaps the Kitties will keep me company, they’re always good for warmth.

The Sims 3 = fun.

I haven’t had much time to play since The Hubbs brought it home on Tuesday, but I will soon… once this feeling of awful passes me by. I’m hoping this isn’t the start of something *paranoia*

As a side thought to The Sims: I’m rather disturbed at how accurately I’m able to make a virtual me. I still haven’t gotten the knack for making The Hubbs, but wowsers… some days.

Leave a Reply

