Tired… so tired…

I desperately want to go back to bed right now, and I might still…

Thing is, we’re headed to a friend’s for a BBQ tonight (extremely excited about that) and I still have one dish left to make. I’m really good at overkill, it seems.

Our host & hostess requested for everyone to bring a side dish or dessert. I had finally made my decision yesterday afternoon that we would bring a simple pasta salad — rotini, grape tomatoes, baby bocconcini, peas (my cuke was dead) and a bottle of Renée’s sundried tomato & black olive vinaigrette. Easy peasy, as they say.

… And then I had some drugs last night …

I made some rash decision that not only would we bring a pasta salad, but I would also bring some prosciutto-wrapped cantaloupe. It’s practically summer and this just sounded right.

I made too much food again… oups.

Leave a Reply

