i am loved.

I hate to sound like a gushing cheeseball (lovely mental picture, is it not?) but some days still truly astound me when I have friends say to me out of the blue, “We found this awesome thing in [insert location here] and we both just looked at it and said, ‘Pink would love love love this, we have to get it’ So we did.”

Seriously. I have no idea what said item is at the moment, but I’ll find out on Friday when we see our friends for the weekend.

I am super curious and warm and fuzz-ly feeling just thinking about it.

2 thoughts on “i am loved.

    1. TeaseMeGirl

      :D
      It’s just the little things that people suddenly show up with in hand.. when I first got diagnosed with SALLY, my fingers were completely ulcerated with scabs (and omg so painful!) so everyone was giving me fun & silly bandaids like Hello Kitty, SpongeBob Squarepants, the Angry Bunnies, etc.
      Just little stuff that makes me all teary eyed and feel so loved because they know the silliness makes things a little more bearable.

Leave a Reply

