I hadn’t planned on writing anything today…

…But it’s been 1 year since the passing of Baby C.

Today The Hubbs’ sister & BIL are holding a tree planting ceremony in their backyard in his memory.

I don’t think I ever said anything last year, but the night he passed, I picked up a rock in the parking lot in hopes that he would pass without any more pain and suffering.

I think today, I will be giving SIL & Brit-BIL the rock… or perhaps to their daughter M, since she quite loves rocks.

I don’t know that the rock will mean much to them, to be honest, but I would just like them to know that I thought about Baby C probably more than they imagined given our inability to have children.

I hope you are in a more comfortable place and watching over your family with love, Baby C.

Leave a Reply

