I quit.

I finally made the decision — I quit the CPC.

It really just wasn’t working for me. The anger that I got from attending all the classes was just ridiculous.

Plus I was kind of uncomfortable with the team I had. The physician, was okay as far as doctors go, at least he understood the concept of pain, but I didn’t care for my nurse (who, btw, also happens to be one of Calgary’s Aldermen… yea, try that one on for size) and once I met with the Psychologist in private, I wasn’t comfortable with her either.

So that’s that.

I still have the Self-Management handbook, so it wasn’t a complete loss and waste of time (and parking money). I can technically still do self-management stuff in my own time, just not have to subject myself to weekly group sessions with people talking about and crying about their pain issues.

Leave a Reply

