*Squee!*

I haz new roving to play with!

I also feel like ass. Apparently yesterday was an overly ambitious day for me and it totally bit me in the ass.

I didn’t accomplish as much as I wanted to with my Christmas baking, mainly the gingersnaps. *sad llama* I think if anything, that was probably the one item that really ~should~ have been in the Christmas bags to everyone :(

I did make the two kinds of toffee, though, which I was extremely pleased about — fleur de sel & chocolate-wanut.

The Hubbs is out on a date with a friend tonight, keeping him occupied to console his heart-broken-ness. I think I shall spend the evening making a whole bunch of thrums from the lovely cranberry-ish coloured fibres and then attempt at starting a new pair of Spiceworm gloves for myself.

Leave a Reply

