Continuing on with things to do for 2011…

So I logged onto FB this morning and I came across this entry by a friend for what I will call a “chain letter” project:

Pay it forward 2011 — I promise to send something handmade to the 1st 5 people who leave a comment. You must in turn post this and send something you make to the 1st 5 people who comment on your status. The rules are that it must be handmade by you and it must be sent to your 5 people sometime in 2011.

Surprisingly, the idea actually intrigued me and piqued my interest. It also gave me some interesting fodder for my morning jourmal entry. I’ve never had any desire to make a goal or resolution for the upcoming new year in years past, but having been thinking about my “purpose in life” periodically over the last six months (after I’d hit that mythical 5/6 years post-diagnosis of SALLY) I guess this is a good jump off point to thinking about what’s important to me.

As a funny side thought, The Boys in #R! made this comment about it:
[@BigMex] sounds like a pyramid scheme to me
[@whitetras] indeed
[@whitetras] and at the top
[@BigMex] i’m calling the better business bureau

The only thing about this whole P.I.F. project is that I’m kind of scared I’m turning into one of those people. Especially when combined with my new personal journal project. As (if?) people volunteer for my P.I.F., I guess if anything, this is also a good way of learning that horribly named skill “Being in the Now”…

2011 is shaping up to be a rather strange departure from my normal self and we’re only 2 weeks in.

Leave a Reply

