Chia Seeds

On recommendation from a cousin, I’m trying chia sludge as a form of fibre that’s not wheat-based.

Right now they’re just sitting in my water bottle rehydrating with a little bit of lime cordial for flavour. It’s kind of fun watching them in a weird science-experiment sort of way.

This picture doesn’t even do justice as to what’s going on in my water bottle, not even ten minutes later… I’m kinda creeped out watching the seeds swell and hover in a sort of suspended-animation at the bottom of my bottle.

Leave a Reply

