Woo!

Baby Bro brought me back a 600g tub of Vegemite from his trip to Australia!!

I honestly didn’t think it would be as different as it is. I mean, for someone that doesn’t eat the stuff on a regular basis or didn’t grow up with it in their household, you probably wouldn’t notice these things.

The Vegemite is a lot smoother texturally as well as flavour-wise. It’s also more opaque than UK Marmite, kind of like nutella. Super smooth and if I didn’t know better, I honestly would think it was Nutella scooping it from the jar without smelking it first.

The aftertaste is slightly less bitter than UK Marmite with a bit of a vegetable-y bouillion flavour in the background.

I’m kind of torn as to which I like more off the spoon! Myam myam! ^_^

Leave a Reply

