Photo Dump!

Yup, it’s that time again.

It would appear that The Hubbs moved the camera and I don’t know where it’s hiding, so I’ve been taking pics of my most recent projects with my cell phone. I’m always a little wigged out about the way in which my cell pics turn out — kind of postcard like, but at the same time, it does have a its own attractiveness.

It’s been a busy couple of weeks with all this jamming. I made a fourth batch of jam this afternoon: Spiced Honey Blueberry Jam. I have my fingers crossed, hoping that it will set. I’m a little paranoid that it won’t since my first experience using liquid pectin last year(?) making the Spiced Crabapple Jelly was a bit of a failure when I had to reboil everything and add the extra packet of pectin. So far it looks like things are gelling. The jar of co-mingling dregs (that would be raspberry + blueberry) is definitely sitting at a soft set with a bit of liquid still pooling around the edges. The rest of the jars look like they’re mostly set with just a bit of dampness around the edges, though it does look like it’s slumping a bit when you tilt the jar on it’s side just slightly. I think I’m okay with that… at least it’s not taffy-jam ^_-

I don’t quite know where to start with the pics since I’m pretty sure I can’t do this chronologically, so I will do it by groupings. My apologies for such a large number of photos that are coming at ya!

First off, jamming!

strawberryjam-1.jpg
Homemade Strawberry Jam

raspberrytaffy-jam.jpg
Homemade Raspberry “Taffy-Jam”

blueberryjam.jpg
Homemade Spiced Honey Blueberry Jam

Miscellaneous Food Pics:

herbessalees.jpg
First try at Herbes Salées

BBQcornishhen.jpg
First time BBQ’ing a Cornish Hen

cheeseboard.jpg
First EVER red garden tomatoes on top of my lovely hand crafted cheeseboard made by my Daddy

Life & Love:

cheeseboardengraving.jpg
Daddy engraved my nickname on both sides of the cheeseboard (awww!)

sahmysunbeam.jpg
Sahmy snoozing in a Sunbeam

Leave a Reply

