Liver is A-OKay! Sorta…

Saw Liver Guy this morning to go over the results of the liver biopsy.

Turns out my liver has a little bit of inflammation, but an incredibly high fatty disposition: like 2/3 of the cells are filled with fat. Awesome.

YAY FATTY CELLS :P~

Nothing can be done about it other than diet & exercise, and even then, because of SALLY, the lupus and all the other things I’ve got going on for me, that is a rather difficult proposition, according to him. Which is kind of nice — he actually recognizes that exercise isn’t an easy request given my health conditions.

So he doesn’t see any need to see me again. As an aside, he has a colleague who’s doing a study on patients with livers which have a high fatty disposition & relatively little inflammation. She’s wanting to see if probiotics will help with lowering the fattiness in the liver…? I dunno. Whatever, he’s going to forward my file onto her to see if it would be of any benefit to her study. If it is, great, if not, whatever. Studies are rather interesting.

Interestingly enough, my liver isn’t actually even the thing that’s concerning Liver Guy.

It’s my left ovary.

They discovered that there’s a 10cm mass hanging out on my left ovary.

“HUH???”, you say.

Ya. 10cm mass on any organ is not normal and so he’s sending off a referral for me to see a gynaecologist as soon as possible. He figures that it will more than likely need to be removed.

Since he already has the results of the biopsy which shows the mass, he’s hoping that I can get referred to seeing someone sooner rather than later, but we’ll see. I dunno what to think or say. I’m kind of indifferent about it at the moment to be honest.

Leave a Reply

