Say hi to our newest furry family member, Kumiko!

This Saturday we picked up our newest furry family member: Kumiko!

She’s a 16 week old F4 Savannah that came to us via Virk Exotics, in Vancouver.

A short description of the breed, via Virk Exotic’s website:
“…The Savannah is a tall lean graceful cat with striking dark spots and other bold markings. It is a domestic breed which closely resembles the African Serval, but is smaller in size.

They are affectionate and outgoing, with exceptionally long neck, legs, and tall ears, as well as a medium length tail. The Savannah is both unusual, beautiful and an exceptionally graceful and well balanced cat.

One of the most amazing traits of the Savannah is its remarkable personality. It is a very curious, assertive cat that seeks out adventure at every opportunity. They are a extremely loyal cat who will bond strongly with its human family. The Savannah breed is a very affectionate feline that will show their love by greeting family members at the door, following them around the house and giving frequent head-butts…”

She’s been an absolutely amazing cat to experience and I am in absolute awe of this little creature.

Needless to say, I’ve been taking a ridiculous number of pictures and videos of her antics and heck… this will probably make you nauseous, the number of photos I’ve posted and certainly won’t be the last post about her!

Be prepared for a stupid amount of squee & cuteness and don’t say I didn’t warn you!

She’s here! She’s here! Say hi to our little girl , Kumiko! =^_^=

Just sniffin’ me out!

Our newest furry family addition: Kumiko!

SHE’S. SO. TINEH!

The Hubbs managed to take some proper pics of Kumiko. Poor thing’s exhausted.

I have a baby kangaroo….!

This is how I am being absurdly abused ;) Why on earth does Kumiko smell like… flowers and cinnamon?!? o_O??

Folding Kumiko’s ginormous ears backwards amuses me to no end
It amuses me terribly and it probably makes me a horrible kitty momma:
Behold! My koala kitty! *giggles!*

The other horribly mean thing I can’t help doing cuz Kumiko’s ears are so floppy: *NOM NOM NOM BITE!!*

She’s just so tiny! She seriously just tucks herself under my chin and snuggles my neck!

Kumiko’s legs are so long she folds herself in half and then hugs them when she sleeps!

Leave a Reply

