*SIGH*

Well that was certainly not what I was expecting o_O;;

Today’s "urgent" appointment with GI Guy reveals we’re gonna play with my tummy meds while I get to cycle through 2 different rounds of antibiotics (4 weeks each). He thinks the tummy pain is due to a high likelihood of bacterial overgrowth, plus, hopefully playing with my tummy meds will reduce my chest pains that HawtDoc is concerned might also be an issue of pericarditis. (Echocardiogram is booked for August to rule out the pericarditis)

Small comfort: Normally GI Guy prescribes THREE different rounds of cycling Abx@4wks a piece, but he admitted that the third one gives a lot of people upset tummies, so he’s gonna save me from more anguish :P

Leave a Reply

