Adagio Tea’s The Tardis Fandom Blend (review)

Oh. Wow.

Just smelling the contents of the bag… It totally smells like Maynard’s Wine Gums (the blackberry flavour, mind you!) with just a hint of the citrus/bergamot from the Earl grey!
The Tardis: blended with black tea, orange peels, natural bergamot flavour, blue cornflowers, natural blackberry flavour, natural vanilla flavour, blackberry leaves. Teas: earl grey bravo, blackberry, vanilla.
img_5261

I opened up the Tardis Blend this morning and it smells amazing! I am absolutely a lover of Earl Grey tea, and this blend is quite a bit different than your traditional earl grey cuppa — but certainly not in a bad way!

When I took a big deep whiff, the Tardis’ scent automatically transported me to that time and place in my life where everything just felt right; it’s the kind of tea that brings out feelings of happiness and excitement.

The Tardis blend is probably one of the sweetest smelling blends I’ve ever come across, straight out of the bag. If you’re the type of person that likes to enjoy a nice “dessert tea”, in place of actually eating dessert, then the Tardis blend is definitely the tea I would recommend to fit that bill.

I think this blend is probably one of the best tasting teas that absolutely benefits from, if not requires, the addition of milk to enhance the vanilla’s smoothness, and just a bit of sugar to bring out that sweetness-of-dessert flavour that the blackberries give to the tea’s forefront, and really I love how you get that little bit of bergamot & citrus at the very end of your sip so that it’s not just a purely saccharine flavour in your teacup.

The idea of ‘bright blue skies, fluffy white clouds, and everything sparkles just a little bit around the edges‘ is totally how I would describe life’s possibilities during my early to mid-twenties when TheHubbs™ and I were just dating and we were both relatively young; when we were still getting to know each other’s ins & outs, and those fluttery feelings of excitement that made us grin ridiculous ear-to-ear grins that we thought were totally private & unseen by others, everytime we heard the other person’s voice, or saw them out of the corner of the eye… That is how I feel when I sit & drink the Tardis Blend.

Leave a Reply

